Posted on

Whatchamadowacky

Working on some live performance loop backgrounds as we speak. Sweden has decided to try on summer once again and yes, I take small walks, but my work ethics are more due to circumstances.

See, I’ve contracted my very first pneumonia, and it’s a strange version of it indeed. I don’t cough, no fever to speak of except for the first few days when I had a bit of a temperature (but not brag worthy)… but my air pipes decided to cramp up! Since I’ve never suffered from asthma or anything like it it caught me and my local GP by surprise. I had to do the works, breathe into a funky machine and get my very first inhaler to take home with me! I just stared at it: “Wow, I’m every cliché nerd in every bad 80’s and 90’s movie out there”.

Yes it helped and yes I’m getting better but my adventures right now are very teeny tiny. Maybe following Sanna out to attend local hangouts in Gothenburg the West Pride Weekend was too much excitement and my body just went; hey, there, small town girl, what the hell do you think you’re doing? Nah, I know.

Still, it’s been a weird few days with the inhaler.

More to come on the loop-the-looping process! 🙂

received_10154720176653660-e1497905023320.jpeg

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

