Posted on

Lighter times are coming

While I love the outdoorsy job, it’s getting a bit too much now near the end, I’ll confess. I get up, I go to work, I come home late (double shifts) and work on the music for an hour or two. Sleeeeeep! Things are aching that shouldn’t be aching, my eyes do convey the whole “I’m beginning to feel dead inside” at times (or at lest I feel like they do) and I’ve had the occasional big cry in the bathroom between all the shifts. The big cry lets go of some steam though, so usually I get my energy back. Not entirely bad, possibly human.

In a week or two I’m off and I can really focus. I’ve demanded time off to focus on my gig though, not to worry there. But right now I’m just hugging the cows and pigs and sheep for dear life inbetween it all. Not the wild boars. They ain’t huggy types.

Here’s a hugger I’m very thankful for! 🙂

cowsie

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

