Posted on

Wild boar bonanza

The weather has been winter like this spring. I’ve worked at Ekehagen since 2011 and I don’t think I’ve ever had snow and ice on the lakes (that settles and stays) come end of april. But it’s been exceptionally cold. But whatever, climate change is a hoax…

Today was good though, I love working outside regardless but there’s no denying the sunny days are a bit more fun. It does clear my head and when I went on to do some musical work my head was in the right place and I most deffo had more energy. What I love about the Ekehagen job is that they really do want to help you pull it all together. They truly appreciate you, it’s pretty rare. One of the bosses asked me about the musical and was genuinly happy to hear how I felt like it really made me grow. “Tell us if it’s too much, tell us if you need days off, if you need to rest the voice and stuff like that. We want you here and we don’t want you to be tired.”

This is full on “leftie” Falköping kommun work, not privatized, I think is important to note. Because people feel like the private sector is the only one providing work with leg room and personal space, but I’ve found it’s the other way around. Privatized work places are the most rigid ones that have employed me. My own experience of course, but worth mentioning.

Aaaaanyways, have some awesome pics from today’s photo session. Me with some stone age fishing equipment and some wild boars wondering why I’m taking pictures and not bringing them food. It’s a fair question.

 

 

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

