Posted on

E to the ugh

Music wise, things are coming along nicely. I’m trying out different methods of coaching as some can read sheet music, some can not. I don’t think the “nots” should be a problem. There are loads of great musicians that can’t read sheet music, the fact that I can is just due to me being such a nerd when I was a kid and I wanted to learn so badly, I sat with scores every day for a long time and learned how to read them because it was like learning a language of sorts, and I loved it.

On album notes, I just sent away some stuff to my collaborators, I’m looking forward to getting the results back.

I’m not feeling the spring yet, but the first cranes (sign of spring) have landed in Skaraborg and the temperature has been on the plus celsius side for more than a week after february 15th, something that weather wise counts as spring over here in ol’ Sweden. I have my spring jacket ready just in case.

On an “I’m properly peeved” note, the discussion of rape culture appeared in a magazine and celeb males where asked; “What are we gonna do about women being afraid to walk around after dark in our society?”. Most of the men responded very sensibly and then we have Alexander Bard, who wanted to know if women were actually full of themselves and maybe shouldn’t be that scared. “That’s where we start”. Oh honey, no. We don’t start by questioning rape culture’s existence and women’s fears for the upteenth time. Nice try, though. I really don’t like him. His disrespect for women is well documented and makes me kind of sick. Plus I wish he’d just put some proper trousers on. The guy walks around in his ugly ass shorts, 365 days a year. That’s a personal note though, I guess not too relevant.

bard

 

 

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

