Posted on

Songwriting day

Got caught in songwriting today. There are so many songs surfacing as I work on the album that I’m thinking of exchanging a few that I’m not 100 % happy with. I wanna make a proper one with a quantity of songs, so some may still end up as bonus tracks.

Anyway, the reason that I was at the piano rather than clocking studio time is that my charger for the computer I work mostly on gave up a sigh and gave up yesterday. I know a guy with good deals on all things Apple so I managed to knock off about 100 sek on a completely new one (about 10 €). Apple guy was not surprised that I had a computer from 2009 and one from 2006, the computers are sturdy stuff and usually end up working for so long that the big price difference between Apple and PC still ends up in Apple’s favour (which I why I still bother with Apple, I don’t like to buy new things every other year, it’s wasteful). He was however surprised when I told him my previous one was my original charger from 2009, chargers go poof pretty regularly. I guess I’ve been careful. And of course my animals are really small so it takes them a lot longer than a cat to chew through it…

Speaking of animals, I had to wear this today. I got it from one of the wives who is not a vegetarian, thinking “I don’t do animals” (unless you have a dirty mind, she doesn’t do animals either then) was better suited for me. I guess even better suited for vegans since it’s from a vegan brand, but hey, when I have the time and money I eat and drink 80 % vegan, so I’m an 80% fit at least…

animal

 

 

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

