Posted on

Some fail days

I don’t know if it’s luck, skill or musicality, but I think it’d be putting me down and all the music studies I’ve gone through, to say that it’s all luck.

If something sounds good in my head it usually sounds the same in the song. The song’s production comes to me pretty quickly once the song is written and all I have to do is take notation for the musicians I want to play it. I’m not gonna say it sounds brilliant either, because that is in the eye (ear) of the beholder (listener), but yes, it sounds like it did in my head.

There are however, a few trial and errors. The last few days have been like that. I had this harmony that I thought was really good, and I even tried it out before recording singing it live with the track. And it sounded good there too. But it just didn’t read in recording. Any studio time is good studio time, so I’m not feeling too bad about it. I know it doesn’t work now, and that’s good, I can move on and try other things.

Fun fact on the post pic; I took this selfie while Lennox was cuddling up to me, and to me, the way we’re both positioned, me with the attitude, Lennox with a bit of cocked head looking over his shoulder, it just reads; “We didn’t choose the thug life, the thug life chose us.” So here. Thug life pic. Enjoy.

 

thug-life

 

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

