Posted on

Happy Samhain!

October 31st. In the old times seen as the actual new year and a time of change. Here’s to that! Well, I had my 1st trick or treater and I couldn’t be more pleased. She was a Batman kitty (and how can you not love that combo?) !! I get sweeties just in case, I’m not big on them myself so I just end up giving them away, but I try to get the good stuff and I try to get it wrapped. While Sweden hasn’t caught up with the bad halloween urban legends yet (razor in the candy and all that) October-November is cold season and wrapped candy is much safer. I gave my Batman Cat a biiiig handful “I’m just so happy you’re here” and she looked pretty pleased.

On a personal note; I’m game with the whole Halloween thing catching on in Sweden. If us adults think time passes extra slowly between October- Christmas, imagine what it must be like for the young’uns/kids! I’m glad they’ve found this inbetween thing, and as an adult I have a few excuses to dress up as well!

Anyways, today I’ve been mostly cleaning (out with the old, in with the new) and laying down some vocals.

Have a few pics I’ve discovered with Snapchat, again, a dangerous weapon in the hands of this big 10-yr-old…

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

