Posted on

On a friendly note.

I like to respect my readers, and I mean all of them. And know that I’m not trying to make an ass out of anyone. I just want you to know there’s an IP-reader connected to this blog. Meaning; your name will pop up. Your IP-adress too, but don’t worry, I can’t memorize it, it’s like some 40 odd numbers in a row. I may be good with numbers, but not that good, I still have a life and a daytime job. I don’t read the reports thouroughly, but occasionally a few names pop up that I know don’t wanna get caught reading my blog. You can’t be friends with everyone in the whole wide world. And since I’m sure you don’t want me making personal contact with you, well here’s the skinny;

It’s connected to my home page/artist website and that makes it connected to this blog too. It’s a common tool for artists to get to know their fanbase. And if you’re not in it, you might be better off not reading my blog anyway.

To my actual fans; like I said, the reports are mostly to make me familiar with which countries I’m a hit in. So I’m not diving into your stuff and you are completely safe. Like I said; IP-adress = looooong and quite impossible to memorize, and I would never try to copy it or anything, in fact there are blockages connected to this service that prevents me from it even if I wanted to. Can’t copy ’em even if I was a douche that tried to.

Most of you won’t mind your name just popping up. But to those of you who do; sorry, this IP-reader thing is fairly new for this year/end of last year and I just know some of you don’t want it to happen. I’m omitting tags so I know those who need it get the message.

I’m letting you know and I truly wish you well.

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

