Posted on

Music and Arts, Stockholm 2016

A good friend and I decided as a birthday treat for me, we’d catch friday’s Music and Arts festival in Stockholm. Patti Smith and Rufus Wainwright, we’re both big fans. Unfortunately, Patti, probably being in an artsy fartsy mood and agreeing to perform every day of the festival, chose a much too small stage to do her thing on. At the same time as Rufus. We did do an honest effort of catching her, but last time she was in Sweden she needed a big stage at Liseberg, so we realized standing in line that we would miss the beginning of her concert, and miss the beginning of Rufus Wainwright, if we persisted. Better to watch one of them properly than both half-cocked.  So we went with Rufus on the big stage. Still a big moment for me. I’ve been a fan of his longer than I’ve been a fan of Patti, to be honest.

I’m torn. I have this one half that hates him for his excellent talent, another one that absolutely loves him… for his excellent talent…

We weren’t disappointed. He put on an awesome show! I just ran towards the front of the stage as he started singing, I swear he was like a magnet. And I sang along to every friggin song, just enjoying the moment so much. All in all, it was an excellent birthday thing to do. I got some good pics too, but I’ll post the one I’m most proud of, him smiling just doing what he does… Oh, and some Cat Power, we swore we’d catch her too! 🙂

 

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

