Posted on

Come Together


-A festival without borders.
I can proudly say I’m in the planning group of an AWESOME festival. I’m in charge of adding artists and keeping in contact with them. I’ll announce a few further on when gig times are decided.

The festival’s main theme I guess is integration and music. It’s arranged and organized by both long time Swedes and newly arrived from Syria, Afghanistan and other countries. There’ll be food, music and games from both Sweden and other cultures and well, just a joyous hangout for everyone.

Proceeds go to refugee camps in Greece. 

If you happen to be an artist reading this (and able to get to Skara, Sweden, June 4th) and this tickles your fancy, do contact me! The more the merrier! It’s gonna be great! 😀

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

