Posted on

The Future can set you back

I’m not anti-change and moving forward. I’m really not. If I feel the need to update things in my life and software on my computer I do. I just rarely do it mid-project. Now I remember why.

I was getting impatient with Apple App Store not permitting me to download useful apps because my OS was too far back. “Download El Capitan” they said, “it’s free and easy” they said. Well alright then, if I get to download apps and updates I need, then fine. I remembered how easy it was everytime I wasn’t pleased with the new operating system, to revert to an older one. Plus new OS rarely cancels out your older stuff on the computer. So I download the damn thing and oooops, will you look at that. All of a sudden I’m down one photo editing programme… Microsoft Word… and Logic! Only the three I use the most, so no biggie! “Well, ok, this is no good, I’ll revert back to the old until the project is done”. So I go online to find out how to do it, I follow the instructions and… nothing. El Capitan is here to stay and taunt me. Fuuuuu—-udgecicle…

It does move my plans around a little bit concerning the work I do. I mean, it’s not delaying it but it sure changes things. I have to wait a couple of weeks to get the updates I need to be up and running again, in the meantime I have to put more thought down to the practical stuff than originally intended. So maybe not a bad thing. I guess I’m going Logic X. I was going to, but after the album (and by then maybe even get a new computer to work on more befitting to the speed of the updated software). Oh, well, lucky I’m taking a course!

I have received good news on gigs which I will share shortly, in the meantime pray that this momentarily tech-challenged girl gets into the new groove!

Leaving you with one of the first pics I’ve taken with the intention of making it a profile pic on social media (usually I just take one floating around out there on other’s pages or a still from a video), I thought I needed a more spring-y pic for March. Also my first inspirational plaque. I’m usually not big on them but this one really spoke to me.

DSC_0454

12790974_10153718556144270_5050065471642167185_n

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

