Posted on

Wind of change

Yes. I know. That’s a Scorpion’s song. And I’m not a fan. In fact “Rock you like a hurricane” makes my ears spontaniously close up and retreat into the nasal cavities. But it’s not just a Scorpion’s song. I’ve sort of got this gut feeling that shows up everytime good, big changes are about to happen. Like before I meet a boyfriend and right before we break up,  because by then, that’s a good change 😉 And before big things happen in music. Like this time around, I’m sure I will learn something awesome and game changing this album. I don’t know what, I just know it’s gonna happen, and I don’t know when. But it’s coming. I wanted this feeling desperately while I was making Scarletters/notes but it never showed. I got it before Animalic. And I must admit I’m a bigger fan of that EP myself.

Don’t ask me how, I’m just absolutely sure good things are around the corner, maybe not immediate or close by but they’re coming. The gut hasn’t let me down yet. I’ve seen some stones lifted already, things that affect me in the tiniest but good ways. I’ll keep you posted. And I promise never to quote The Scorpions again! 😉

 Visible change;  I can put the hair in an oh so fancy pony tail again!

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

