Posted on

Mallards are evil

Been spending most of today laying down instruments for the cover, as you may suspect from me mentioning snot tissue, I have a bit of a cold, so no song recordings at the moment. It’s mostly the nose. And one nostril. Quite annoying. No problems with the throat, but a clogged up nose still sounds bad when you sing, the “nnn” and “mmm” sounds end up sounding like “bbbb”. I usually get really ill twice a year. High fever, a real cold. It hasn’t happened yet (knock on wood) don’t know if it’s the yoga I started up in April that’s been good to my immune system, I’m not questioning. But the one clogged up nostril is just as bad as any other year. I blow my nose and the area around the nostril ends up looking like “shrunken foreskin” as I like to put it, as it dries up from all the nose blowing action.

So I also took a good walk today. It’s OK as long as you don’t have a fever, it’s recommended to clear the airways. So I took my shrunken foreskin outside and went for a walk. And the mallards you see in the picture laughed. No really, I’m sure they laughed at me. Which is why I posted this pic with the hashtag “Mallards are evil” and to my surprise, I wasn’t the first one using this hashtag. Guess others caught on before me. Evil, laughing creatures. Joke’s on them, being forced to be outside all winter.

Anyways, here’s a pic and another one of the great “christmas buck” (a thing here in Sweden) with our big Skara church in the background. Enjoy! And please don’t do a close-up of my nose. I’ve already told you it’s “shrunken foreskin”-nasty…


 

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

