Posted on

December doings

I’m working on all sorts and tonnes of stuff at the same time, I’m having fun with it. Again, putting less pressure on yourself to get something done usually means you get loads done. While working on the last couple of videos for “Scarletters” and “Scarnotes” I’ve started work on the new album, I think there might be a lot more songs on it than nine. Not that I’m pressuring myself there either, if only nine are any good then nine it is, but I’ve always loved albums with a rich variety as well as a quantity of songs, like Tori Amo’s albums.

I am also working on a cover requested by a friend. I know, I’ve been doing a lot of those lately, apart from Silence, which felt important. But if you’re multi-inspired, just go with it. And I am very succeptible to flattery; “This would fit your voice perfectly”… oh, yeah… suck me in why dont you…

By the way, my animals are disgusting. Ringo stole my snot tissue today and carried it away to some hiding place where he proceeded to eat it. Gross dude. Just gross. I can’t believe those little furballs are intelligent enough to proof read my work…

 

 

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

