Posted on

The haircut

The hair has, as predicted already grown a bit from the cut not two weeks back, but I kinda got this cool rock (or maybe punk) vibe together today by pure luck. I basically put some black colour in so that when it fades, my old hair colour, bleached from Greece before, comes back. And, oh, why the hell not, I’m wearing black, why not put a little red and black spider hairclip in? And when I got to work my co-worker had this red highlight clip she said “is all yours”, probably due to the fact that she on a suspicious amount of occasions has “forgotten her lunch” cause she knows I’ll share mine. I’m not kidding, she loves my cooking, she licks my plate when I’m done! It’s disturbing and flattering at the same time πŸ˜‰

So this is the finished look. I’ve been apprehensive about going too “rock” due to my music, but I’m thinking of easing up on it, at least with the short hair that doesn’t scream “emo” even with all the combos of the look. After all; Christina Perri. Maria Mena. Not super rock and they still sport that style a bit. And hey. Kate Bush and those big googly eyes she makes? Scary, doesn’t automatically tell you what’s gonna come out of the song, though.

And I don’t have any weird body piercings any more, except for a third hole in my ear, had to take them out eventually as they never healed properly. So it’s not gonna be me trying to be 19 again. That’s just sad. I love my age.

The highlight is a bit long. Hence the: “well, hey, that’s punk”. Or 80’s. Ok, ok, I’ll cut it! πŸ˜‰

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

