Posted on

Friday, I’m in love…

On a very non-musical note, my place is infested with house flies. I’m thinking of just giving them the place, really, I rarely use it anyway, and I can’t kill ’em. You know the term “Couldn’t hurt a fly”? Last year at theatre week some of the crew got a bit agitated, the main house where we prepped was full of flies and I kept opening the window going; “Flyyy, flyyy my friends, fly to freedom, she’s got a fly swatter, fly fast!” So… enjoy my casa, my many-eyed dudettes and dudes!

The Logic X course is going well, I might be upgrading from Logic 9 cause it looks good and seems easy enough. I also have people requesting to do remixes of my songs, which is exciting and new for me, I’m sending lead vocal files and piano/key files all over the place! 🙂

I’ve also taken some make-up courses, nothing serious, both easy masking and beauty make-up, but I’m having a hard time deciding which is prettier. Me in the make-up I’ve been learning or my scotch tape face lift? Have a peek and let me know! 😉


About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

