Posted on

Back to basics!

Back from sunny vacation abroad and back to work full throttle.

No, I mean it, I dumped of my luggage at home and then went to work, after kissing the furry friends also known as pets for a few minutes.

Contact with my booking agency, some gigs lining up, and new courses and lectures, starting this weekend with Music and Business. It’s been hectic to say the least.

Apparently my songs made some good sales when I was gone, I waved the Amnesty donation in favour of Syria this time though, I figured I already give monthly to both Amnesty and the Women’s cause so, you know, when something like this happens… A little adjustment can be made.

There weren’t many refugees when I started my time abroad, but going home… wow… so many, just sitting in the hot sun on the streets. Yes, I gave them money, I’d saved up more than I needed for the trip. I know some hesitate and think it’s a waste of time, but just looking at the crafty Romani making lovely baskets at super speed in Skara (of course I’ve bought one, they’re awesome), I know that everyone wants to make a difference, I know we all dream big no matter where in life we are. Not that I needed the basket-making to prove that, I mention it to the ones who need proof though.

More to come, after I’ve fully made the transition from vacation Maria to work Maria! 🙂

  
You get ONE vacay pic. Mainly because I’m working the bikini body solely by; you guessed it, putting a bikini on my body. Vacation beer tum tum and proud of it! 😉

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

