Posted on

New video- Mad World

Sooo, surprise, new song and music video! ๐Ÿ™‚ The idea to cover the song is old, I’ve performed it live several times, but recording it and making a video was a pretty sudden idea, though it came easily as I decided to get an advanced camera, soon after one of my friends was curious about her mother’s old dress from the 70’s.

“I wonder if it wouldn’t look perfect on you, you’ve got a similar build”. So I tried it on, made another friend watching cry “you’re so pretty, my goodness, Maria, and… Heeeey, come on, straighten your back”. Ok, I’ll admit I’m not used to pretty dresses and need to work on some things… Point is, it looked great on. “Wear it for your next video or something!” And that was that. I thought we’d have just a little “venetian mask” (from actual Venice!) scenes to just add a bit of that eery touch the lyrics are about, but they ended up great and dominated the video.

I wanted to pay some kind of homage to the Tears for Fears original video, hence the dancing, but being counter sun was my friend Siljas idea, which ended up also dominating with gorgeousness and looking the most Tears for Fears.

Fun notes; I refused to fart in the dress, taking into account the littlest chance it would be a shart. Granted, girls poop pink fluffy cotton balls that smell like rainbow, but pink’d still discolour the white dress ;). Also, it looks like I can walk in heels and dance in high grass, but there is a LOT of blooper material, let me tell you! ๐Ÿ˜‰ And we got attacked by young bulls trying to video bomb us,  and ten year old girls but the latter became new fans of mine! ๐Ÿ™‚ you never make fans where you think you will. 

Anyway: piano, rhodes, cajun, shaker, tambourine, vocals; me

Beautiful trio bulgarka like choir; JM Erikson

Chorus backing vocals: Kenneth Flodstrรถm

Guitar in chorus; Jonas Lamprecht

And of course camera! ๐Ÿ˜€ Silja Kareketo.

Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

