Posted on

Venetian Blind

I’m so excited about this inbetween project I’m doing. While I’m still working album, I’ve got a bit of another little bonus on the go. With some friends help I got the perfect location for the video, although we had to run from some young bulls to make it happen. A first for me, but them cowsies wanted to take part badly…

As an added bonus, two young girls (about 8-10) took notice. I mean, I was in the middle of the Skaraborg Moores with a dress from 1975 graciously lent to me, and a venetian mask, so it sure looked odd. “What are you doing?” As I explained, they hurried home to look me up on youtube, and one hour later as we were still filming (these things take time) they cycled by and yelled: “We love your music!!” “Thank you!” Well, what an odd place to make fans, behorned or not… 😉

But let me tell you, I’m seriously psyched. I’ve asked for some great collabs, and the first one to give it to me was J, who performed on my West Pride gig. She gave me choirs which I seriously compare to the Trio Bulgarka who performed on Kate Bush’s “The sensual world”. It’s pretty magic. And I knit pick when I need to, and only give compliments when something is truly great. This was. I am so looking forward to showing this to y’all! 🙂

   
 
  

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

