Posted on

Tori magic

It’s good to put in some real effort and a painful amount of money to see your fav artist at times (painful mostly because I’ve baught an ass expensive camera this month). It makes you remember why you do what you do, because it really matters, because people do stuff like that to see you.

The effort was me driving in Stockholm. I’ve done it before, so no biggie, but during Pride and other festivals? *shudders*… I got to work on my big hand gestures in traffic, let me tell you. But we could basically drive up and park right next to the festival, because let’s face it, most people are not crazy like me, they wanna relax and drink, there were plenty of parking spaces. I drove because of time constraints and the fact that I wanted to treat us all to a comfy ride there and back. Which made me perfectly sober seeing Tori for the first time in ten years, so all is good! 🙂

I also got to snuggle with awesome Al’s two kids (one two year old and a four month old) no pics though due to trying to respect kids who can’t speak for themselves yet. The four month old got oddly excited when I started singing Electric Six’s “Gay Bar” to her, so now Al knows what lullaby to use… Aaand I also got to play Pac Man in the morning! 😀

I’ll treat you to the best pic of Tori I got, the one where she looks straight into my camera and proceeds to sing Taxi Ride, my fav from Scarlet’s Walk. So yeah, that felt both magical and personal, a little tear was shed… 😉

All in all the whole gig was pretty damn magical, even with the girls standing behind us going; “So how old are you?” “25 and 28” “Oooh, my god, I thought you were young!” (these are the girls who “only listen to Tori’s old stuff”, I say wipe your noses).

Tori performed all her songs about equality and sexuality, pretty damn perfect on an evening like this, you felt the love from everywhere. She drew a pretty effing big crowd for someone who “doesn’t have a Swedish audience”. No, really, look at her fb page and the pics the crew took.

Oh, and I must treat you to the Wife Sons of Anarchy fight! 😀

27

DSC_0100

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

