Posted on

Streaming junkee

I’m having a free trial at the Apple Music streaming service, not bad, it’s got videos as well! 🙂 I think I might switch to it and use Spotify Free instead in a year or so, when they’ve worked out all the kinks and stuff, it costs the same so why not? Good news is artists seem to get a good deal there, and I’m on it as an artist as well, so look up Maria Bohm, and listen there if you’re using it too!

On another note, upon realizing I had many work days in a row, my fingers itching to record, I had to bring my little Akai 25 key midi keyboard to work. Weird in so many ways. When I record, I try to get a hold of the real instrument (Rhodes, Wurlitzer etc) or at least borrow a Nord with satisfactory likeness in the sound. Obviously this wasn’t an option while working, so I had to lay down keyboards left and right hand seperately, and press a button when I needed sustain. Lots of airplaying and stomping there, I can tell you that! It still sounds just like it should, but yes, my goodness, weird as hell.

Since you like those half dressed pics for some reason I thought I’d put one up of my sweet addiction. The shakti mat. It’s supposed to put pressure and prickle acupuncture spots, for me it’s just that little high I get from tiny sharp points on my skin. I’m a weirdo who likes needles (when I donate blood the nurses can never figure out why I go “come on, stick the big needle in me already”!). A weird little addiction for sure, but a lot healthier than some of the other ones out there! 🙂 I usually have a laydown before I sing, so… you know… I’m aaaall good and relaxed.

   
 

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

