Posted on

Rehearsals

I started the day a bit shaky but I swear there’s some healing power in music ’cause rehearsals just calmed me right down. I think it’s the getting to do what you love thing. Well, that and the oxytocin your body produces when you sing and hug people (we’re a huggy bunch, us). Also, we had some delish danish and croissants as I had forgotten the other “fika” and there was a Pressbyrån nearby. I’ve never met someone who can have angst problems after eating a danish 😉

The vile vitamin/immune system drinks I’ve been on have worked their magic too, voice a helluva lot more up to speed now than last rehearsal! 🙂 Still doesn’t keep me from making faces and mumbling: “oh that’s nasty” while drinking them, but making it a bit more worth it.

After rehearsals I took a sunset walk, what with all the rain the colours have really come out by now! Amazing.

   
    

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

2 responses to “Rehearsals

  1. Andy

    Two of the things you highlighted here works for me: the outdoors, and music. I guess I am just a short step away from being a pagan 🙂 And several miles from being able to play guitar!

  2. Let’s not forget that all problems just don’t seem that big after a good danish! 😉

Leave a Reply

