Posted on

Homecoming

Back from Italy and the alps!

I did bring my zoom but found no pure sound I wanted to record, the alps are surpisingly full of motorsounds and fast cars all over the place.

I did get some work done though, sold physical records and got played quite a lot upon mentioning I make music. Not that I tried too hard, I was even made fun of for “sitting quietly on a song treasure”, someone just asked me; “Hey, you’re young, how do you transfer big files on a mobile phone?” “Dang it, I should know this, I’m a musician” and that was it. I really did intend on going full on vacation mode. Sometimes work finds you.
Noteworthy is that I’m doing a whole lot better with physical albums than I am with downloads, makes me wonder if the trend is turning, I did hear a lot of “Oh, but I want the album, I want to show it off to friends and promote you, lyrics and pics and all!” Ironically, I made fewer prints of this album than I ever have, so I might have to print some more.

Even though I got no samples, I visited inspiring places and the alp air is good for your lungs, so inspiration I’ve got plenty.
As soon as I entered Swedish grounds I got a new gig June 6th as well, so there has been some smooth sailing.

You get pics from the good camera eventually, for now settle for some mobile phone stuff! 🙂

   
      

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

