Posted on

The EP-suprise!

Yeah, I pulled a total Beyoncé on you. While I leaked things from Scarletters I managed to keep quiet about the biggie. Today, when my twin cousins were born 12 yrs ago (again, family girl) I released an entire EP after the album! 🙂

Harpsichord, organs, piano, strings, drum and bass all in a neat little four song package called Scarnotes.

The only ones who knew were some of the musicians (those who needed to know) and of course the mixing engineers and recording engineers, because lets face it, it’s hard to hide it from them when you’re recording an additional four songs. Might very well be the reason this project took such a long time, and maybe I won’t do it again… but oh, sweet ride!

http://open.spotify.com/album/5P4MzlGk2KXmxC3LEU7XBq

And the happy day has many dimensions. I got the coolest hat ever from my co-worker who just loves it when I get excited about these things… It’s Spongebob! 😀 Making an exception here on “avoiding personal life blog posts”, but I do think Spongebob transcends that. He just does. With his awesomeness.

sponge

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

