Posted on

My new live performance

I’m looking forward to tomorrow and a new chapter in my live performance. For the first time ever I’m playing on two keys simultaniously! 🙂

I’ve been dreaming of a double key performance since I saw Tori Amos live at Hultsfred 2005. This gorgeous woman straddling the piano bench and commanding both a giant Böse and a fender Rhodes at the same time might be the sexiest, most wonderful thing I’ve ever seen. I was thinking, and had practiced, of doing it in Alingsås already, but decided I wanted just two or three more rehearsals and to debut it in my home town as an homage to littlest Skara.

2015-03-05-Spelning_

tori_amos_090319Me tomorrow. Slightly unsexier and deffo less ginger

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

