Posted on

Knife Boy

New song.

Knife Boy, slightly different from what I usually do. Don’t know if it’s out of my genre per se, but I had such a totally different idea to production than what I usually do. So much more based on rythm and bass than chords, which is usually my forté. I call it me going slightly Björk. Under 2 minutes for the impatient.

Lyrics:

I look alright but you cut me where it doesn’t show, I may look fine but you cut me where it doesn’t show, yeah, I know that you cut me where it doesn’t show, on the inside you only cut me where it doesn’t show.
In my world you lay to rest, suck me dry cause you know best, and I know, that you know, how to run.
You say drama’s not for you, In your world I’m born to lose, but drama only seems to come when you’re around (how ’bout that?) You know my worst fears, shame me for my tears, yet you want me to cry you a river and pray for your forgiveness
…On the inside, did you think that it’d never show?

giveyoulip

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

