Posted on

It’s beginning to look a lot like christmas

I have to control myself and not start decorating until 1st of Advent. Mostly because I like to take the christmas decorations down late, they spread a lot of light when it’s still dark so late january/early february. Some have theirs down by new years. Not me. I need to light up the Bohm Bachelorette pad, I’m a light junkee.

But also, so I don’t get tired and queezy. You see, when it comes to all forms of decorations (easter, halloween, christmas) I am a firm believer of “There is no over the top”. So I can’t start too early if I don’t wanna get tired of them. Especially christmas (again, with the dark and the decorations lighting up the place). I like to describe my way of decorating as Santa stopping by, drunk on too much egg nog and vomiting christmas all over my home. Tacky would probably be a compliment to me. “Yaaay, that’s what I was going for!!” It may not be christmasville like some American homes but it should be close enough…

But I think one of my boxes got lost along the way. Because honestly, it almost looks tasteful when I decorate now. Thoroughly disappointed in myself and my slacking off. I only have two toys that sing christmas songs. (A santa that lights up in neon colours and sings “deck the halls” together with his dancing mice, and a little muppet like thing with a santa hat also lighting up in neon of course singing “jingle bells” and running around when you get him going)

Must aquire more stuff at the christmas market. This form of taste and normal just won’t fly.

10393797_10152718871654270_6106027562565534844_n

10806481_10152718884264270_3034123713656904296_n

10704024_10152718521669270_545199297677941284_n
Decorations and cure for the darkness blues; the right way to eat satsumas to cheer people up… 😉

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

