Posted on

Link to my booking page and some Newcastle

Came home from a very intense Newcastle journey (music work, no real sightseeing play) to see my booking page properly up and running, hurray! You can book me in Sweden from this adress: http://www.mcv.se/maria-bohm/

The Newcastle journey was, as I said, quite intense, the schedule was pretty full all day long for the three days Music Business School was there, so we never really got to properly look at all the sights and all the (apparently maaaany) bridges. I did however get to co-write with a brilliant duo, Sam and Dan Burt, or Border Scout, and I really enjoyed working with them. Super nice, plus super talented, and the best part is; I didn’t feel _that_ inferior. You know, lyrically and all that. It’s their first language, not mine. I got to work with a different language of melody which I thought was brilliant.

I did some jumps between seminars at the Music Futures conference, I think I collected some pretty decent data and useful knowledge.

Anyways… Pics! 😉

IMG_0833

IMG_0834

IMG_0837

IMG_0849

IMG_0858
Sacco sack room at the hostel. Pretty much heaven in cloth and rice

IMG_0863

IMG_0868

IMG_0864

IMG_0873

IMG_0866
Our faithful little bus and the grand concert hall

IMG_0876

IMG_0879

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

