Posted on

You should be dancing…

I’m having way too much fun with this. Some awesome messages have come my way and I might even be double booked so I won’t tell you until it’s all for sure…

But working on the album… oh it has me dancing. I haven’t landed where I want to land yet. But I’m getting there. Better choirs, better piano playing, not so heavy on the sustain pedal as I used to be, and the drums and bass played by “my” band leaves me in awe. This is gonna be pretty awesome.

Just today, I just started dancing as I was adding on to some tracks. I couldn’t help myself. That’s always a good sign 😉 And my Writer’s Lump (a bunion on your middle finger coming from writing/making art by hand a LOT) hasn’t been this big since Hultsfred when I wrote 200 songs in 6 months! So yes, Scarlett has gone from torturing me and making me not eat to actually seeing her and feeling pretty good. Can’t wait to show you what me and my girl have been up to! 🙂

20140806-210530-75930678.jpg

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

