Posted on

Music is tha business!

Have nagged my way into the meetings of Music and Business school at Music Factory, as the sendouts were pretty late, probs due to the fact that the education is new. It’s nice to “get in the game” again so to speak, educating yourself in general, always useful! Not that I’m missing the student days quite yet but I do like to learn and always have.

Today we’ve been reading leads and my head is buzzing with J-pop without giving away too much 😉 I drank waaaay too much coffee as I had no sweets, heroin, alcohol or other substances us musicians like to abuse when working 😉

I needed to get out some yesterday as well, to remind myself of what I’m shutting myself in for (studio work) and I’ve gotta say, oooh, I remember! Watched Malin Andersson and band Monsun live at Uppåner Festival in Tibro and it was quite awesome and inspiring. Got even more excited about the port-a-potties. Running water, a proper toilet and wooden shelves. Why can’t all festivals have ’em?! OK, I’m admitting to over-excitement about the restroom facilities…

20140607-202244-73364132.jpg

20140607-202242-73362719.jpg

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

