Posted on

Food Chain

Got some good news on recording, in the meantime I have to treat you to a new song written 2014 (April even)

enjoy! 😀

Here I am at the bottom of the food chain balancing up and down, here I am in the middle of the fruit cake and I can’t stick around, for your lies, your sweet, sweet lies/ There’s only you inside this law attracting fools like friends I’m gone, there’s only you inside this bullshit and I can’t be that alone/ Here I am…/ There’s flies surrounding all your posse there are no more tricks to play, you are stinking up the circus and I’m glad I got away/ Here I am… / Here I am at the bottom of your food chain I see you open wide, but I can run and your stuck in all that mess you’ve been making all your life/ Walk on by, promise I won’t cry

 

https://soundcloud.com/maria-bohm/food-chain-demo

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

