Posted on

Yes, come and watch me, you awesomes!

I feel I need to adress this. I get some: “Is it really OK if I come to this gig/that gig and listen to you?” and I’m so suprised every time. OF COURSE it is!

No, I don’t think you’re a freak or a weirdo. You’re not a weirdo if you come from far away. You’re not a weirdo if you come alone (I’ve felt this myself so I understand, but I remind myself of how happy I feel myself as an artist when it happens). You’re not a weirdo if you haven’t seen me for a long time, you’re not a weirdo if you’ve never met me but wanna come watch anyway. I am honoured and humbled by your precense. In fact, it’s awesome. And I’ll talk to you before, and I’ll talk to you afterwards, and I’ll talk to you inbetween sets. I don’t get nervous by your precense, maybe for my first gigs I did, but this is my job now, you won’t throw me off my game, I promise πŸ˜‰

Music is not a popularity contest, it’s not me being an opportunist. It’s about delivering something true and pure to your ears and taking YOU to another, hopefully lovely place, for an evening. I’m there for you, not the other way around. Well, a little the other way around. I think you’re supercool (yes, YOU) and you give me energy if anything.

I’ll sum it up nicely. I play for ears. If you’ve got a functioning set, or even one good enough of ’em, I want you to come and listen πŸ˜‰

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

