Posted on

All work takes some play

Can’t wait for rehearsals to start. Coming soon! Apart from giggin’, it’s the bestest thing I know. In the mean time I’m doing a lorra extra work, especially at Ekehagen. I can’t really think of anything that connects me more to that other place I go to than an entire village of cottages, forest, birdies, frogs, lakes and wild flowers.  Not to mention saying hello to the 11 week old piggy babies, the wild boar babies, and spending most of my time with nine to ten-year olds outside (about 5 hours a day) just walking and smelling like forest fire.

It’s inspiration to say the least! Not to mention the amount of sunlight, something we all need more of, and D-vitamin that gets injected into my veins. Speaking of that, a bit personal; After a good six yrs of not being able to, I’m finally gonna be donating blood again in June! 😀 Something I encourage if you have the possibility. Just once or twice a year. Me, I’ve got the most regular blood type (A+), thick veins made even bigger from working on my arms for a good 4 yrs, a high amount of iron and and a body that “refills” itself fairly quick. Not to mention being a vegetarian makes the worries of cholestrol and bad fats in the blood a lot smaller. Plus; I like them needles (don’t judge me)! So for me, it’s a shoe-in, and I’m glad to be doing it again. Especially with reading up on the mythology of blood and it’s symbology, mainly representing life and fierce deities. Inspiring in it’s own way!

Music is working, albeit good work, but still work and sacrifice, sometimes literally in blood 😉 so don’t forget to take those walks in the sun, preferrably teamed with a delish ice cream, because, honey, charging those batteries is essential. Especially if you’re an artist, therefor automatically working hard as hell!

Image

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

