Posted on

Sitting in the studio

I’ve decided to use the additional spare time I’ve aquired for myself (I work too damn much! Given some hours to a co-worker) to sit in on studio sessions, watching and getting inspired.

Today I did some time in The Panic Room, with Plec at Nordic Sound Lab, and oh yeah, even though it was old school 90’s metal I picked up a thing or two. Today and tomorrow I’ll be spending time with Facebreaker’s new album, today I mostly sat looking lovingly at all his analogue equipment but I also sat next to him for most of his prep mixing. I’m also going to an audition, although the first cuts will be made when dancing in high heels so I am having my thoughts of sitting this one out. I’m dead tired, it’s a long drive, and while I can dance and sing, combining it with my nemesis heels seems like a stretch to be driving far (and tired) for, especially since a first cut with singing and moving in my flats would probably speak more to my advantage. We’ll see. Maybe I’ll think differently after a good nights sleep.

Otherwise waiting for the final clip to arrive in wife’s mailbox, I can’t wait to get this video out to all of y’all!

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

