Posted on

Music video on the go!

Come february, a pretty awesome video where the artist does her own stunts will see the light of day. The last of the filming is on Thursday, and then the talented Saga Högfeldt will do the editing.

I’ve finally had a feel of not doing absolutely everything. While the script is mine, the additional script writing and light setting is aided by at least three professionals. It’s not that I’m not confident I can do it. It’s just that the music is my speciality, and I’ve learned the other things along the way just to be able to make the project happen. Now my extra knowledge simply made the work go faster. I know about angles, acting and pic scripts. I know about light and how to make myself not cast a bad shadow. And it made the work so breezy, so I still recommend learning all the elements. I think that might be what makes the best artist, the ones who listen, learn and get at least one foot into all the other project pieces. Don’t be afraid to ask questions, to get involved, it’s fun and appreciated!

Anyways, look forward to february and the first single from Animalic, it’s gonna be quite epic! 😀

About lillabohmen

Swedish lovechild of Kate Bush, Tori Amos and PJ Harvey. 2 albums and 2 EP:s, all available at Spotify, Itunes, and physically. A blog about music, being a female musician in a male dominated business and the occasional feminist/veggie rant. Check out my homepage: www.mariabohm.com for news, bits and bobs and bio, and buy-o of my music. Never lose that creative spark!

Leave a Reply

